New Polk County School Board Members Sworn In

Spread the love

Rick Nolte and Justin Sharpless were sworn in as new members of the Polk County School Board today, during a meeting at the school district’s headquarters in Bartow. Nolte represents District 3, and Sharpless serves District 6.       Kay Fields, who represents District 5, was sworn in for her sixth term on the board. Lisa Miller, who represents District 7, was sworn in for her second term.       Board members selected Sara Beth Wyatt, District 4, to serve as board chair for the upcoming year. Dr. William Allen, District 1, will serve as vice chair. The Polk County School Board will have its next work session at 12:30 p.m. on Tuesday, Dec. 13, followed by a regular board meeting at 5 p.m. All sessions will be held in the auditorium at the school district’s headquarters, 1915 S. Floral Ave. in Bartow. Meetings and work sessions are livestreamed on the PCPS YouTube channel, Please visit our website for agendas and other important info:

The post New Polk County School Board Members Sworn In first appeared on Polk County Public Schools.

Be the first to comment on "New Polk County School Board Members Sworn In"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.